Training Day 2013

 

Training Day, Monday 2nd December

This year’s Training Day focused on the recently published ESOMAR book, ‘Answers to Contemporary Market Research Questions’, edited by Ray Poynter and Sue York.

The event was sponsored by ESOMAR and is was held as two, 90 minute sessions, the first sponsored by Leichliter Associates and the second by SSI.

You can download the slides and view the recordings by clicking here.


See below for the programme for this year’s Training Day.

Session 1 – 3pm Sydney, 9:30 am Mumbai

Session sponsor Leichliter Associates
  • Finn Raben and Dan Foreman – A view of the future from ESOMAR.
  • Sue York – The Essentials of Mobile Market Research
  • Sue Bell – Introduction to Qualitative Analysis – Finding the Story
  • Ray Poynter – Update on Social Media for Research
  • Suz Allen – The “So what?” test for clients: the art of a meaningful presentation
  • Stephen Paton – Client Supplier relationships – A three legged race or a bicycle built for two?

Session 2 – 3pm London, 10 am New York

Session sponsor SSI – Survey Sampling International

The Book

If you would like to learn more about the book download a FREE taster chapter by clicking here. As well as the B2B chapter, the download includes the contents page.